Search for courses or information

Library and Learning Services

Library and Learning Services provide access to high-quality academic resources, expert advice, and inspirational study spaces in modern library buildings on both Stratford and Docklands campuses, open 24/7 during term time.

Welcome to UEL Library Services

    Our library services

    Library and Learning Services is at the heart of the University. We have an excellent range of resources and facilities to help you with your studies, and are committed to offering you a first-class student experience.

    We have new, modern library facilities on both campuses offering inspirational environments for study and research. Libraries contain resources in print and digital formats, a range of study spaces and expert staff to advise and assist with your learning.

     

     

    Our Library services

    Docklands library

    Docklands Library, located at our Docklands Campus, University Way, offers a first-class learning experience. Overlooking Gallions Point Marina, it provides a stimulating space for study and a comprehensive collection of resources. With helpful and friendly staff, 24/7 opening hours during term-time, and different study spaces to suit all needs, the library is the heart of the university. 

    Docklands Library

    Stratford library

    The newly built award-winning Stratford Library provides an inspirational setting for study and research. Situated at our Stratford campus in Water Lane and open 24/7 during term-time, the library has a range of study spaces including group study rooms, quiet study areas and individual silent study carrels. It also offers a high-quality collection of resources and a knowledgeable team of friendly specialist staff who are always happy to help.

    Stratford Library

    Our Vision and Values

    Our Vision:  To empower our users to unleash tomorrow's possibilities through critical and innovative, and inclusive learning, research, and digital engagement practices that drive them to boundless achievements in employment and in life. 

    Our Values:

    • We celebrate our richly diverse population of users through respect for individual rights, opinions and identities.
    • We provide intellectually safe but challenging, engaging and inclusive learning and research environments to foster independent learning, creativity and innovation.
    • We believe in equitable access to information and are committed to supporting our users toward information and digital literacy.
    • We empower our users to positively impact the development of our local communities and the world.

    Opening Hours

    Term 2 Opening Hours

     

      Opening Hours 2019

    Day

    Library Building open

    for self-service

    Staffed service available

    Monday 13th May - Friday 17th May  24 hours  9am to 8pm
    Saturday 18th May  24 hours  12pm to 5pm
    Sunday 19th May  24 hours  Self-service
    Monday 20th May - Thursday 23rd May  24 hours  9am to 8pm
    Friday 24th May Closes at 9pm  9am to 5pm
    Saturday 25th May - Sunday 26th May  10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May  9am to 9pm  9am to 5pm
     Saturday 1st June - Sunday 2nd June  10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Monday 3rd June - Friday 7th June  9am to 9pm  9am to 5pm

     Saturday 8th June - Sunday 9th June

     10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Monday 10th June - Friday 14th June  9am to 9pm  9am to 5pm
     Saturday 15th June - Sunday 16th June  10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Monday 17th June - Friday 21st June 9am to 9pm   9am to 5pm
     Saturday 22nd June - Sunday 23rd June  10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Monday 24th June - Friday 12th July  Monday open 9am then 24 hours  9am to 5pm
     Saturday 13th July   10am to 5pm  Self-service
     Sunday 14th July  Closed  Closed

     

     

     

     

     

     

     During non-staffed 24/7 opening you can borrow and return books using self-service
    machines, print and photocopy and use collections and study spaces and PCs.
    Security staff will be in the building at all times.

     

     


    Library access for current students

    Library intranet

    UEL has an internal website for all current students. Click on the link below to access the Library site.

    Search the Library's collections

    Last updated: 28/06/2018

    The help I received from Library services was second to none
    Nasra Al-Hubesh , BA (Hons) Business Management
    blurred banner 4

    Contact us

    General Library Enquiries
    library@uel.ac.uk
    Your email will be answered within one working day.

    Docklands Campus Library
    Docklands Campus
    University Way
    London E16 2RD
    Tel: 020 8223 3434

    Stratford Campus Library
    Stratford Campus
    Water Lane
    London E15 4LZ
    Tel: 020 8223 4646