Search for courses or information

Professional Services

We offer a range of professional services that support students, staff and alumni throughout the University.

Academic Partnerships Office

Head of Academic and Employer Partnerships
Sadaf Alvi |

Study Abroad Coordinator
Carly Forsaith | /

Academic Partnership Development Officer
David Mackrory

Senior Academic Partnerships Development Officer
Caroline Ward |

Senior Collaborative Officer
Tracy Razaghzadeh |

Collaborative Officer (Europe)
Phoebe Horswell |

Collaborative Officer (UK, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore and Germany)
Daniel Boatswain |

Collaborative Officer (Europe)
Fouzia Chowdhury |        

YourWay Business Development Manager
Samson Oguntayo |

YourWay Business Development Manager
Nigel Hogg |         

Degree Apprenticeships Manager
Guy Thomas |

General Enquiries:

Academic Registry

Academic Registrar
Susan Fitzgerald

Deputy Academic Registrar (Student Record)
Emma Burchfield

  • Head of Student Admissions: Janine Crichlow
  • Head of Student Records: Reena Sood

Deputy Academic Registrar (Compliance)
Niru Williams

  • Head of Institutional Compliance: Carol Luckett
  • Head of Student Immigration and Compliance: Sam Redhead

Deputy Academic Registrar
Ian Porton

  • Timetabling Manager: James Norman

Deputy Academic Registrar
Deirdre O’Kelly

  • Head of Assessment: Debbie Brearley
Our dedicated Centre for Student Success is on hand to help students, graduates and employers with employability opportunities.

Director of Communications
Rebecca Renfro |

Head of Internal Communications and Engagement
Andy Williamson

Head of Communications
Simon Hart

Head of Events and Conferencing
Kelly Atkins

Press enquiries:

Conferencing and Meeting Room Hire

Head of Events and Conferencing

Kelly Atkins

Events and Conferencing Officer
Sian Trimble-Davey

Events and Conferencing Assistant
Alex Mijatovic

Estates and facilities

Director of Estates and Facilities
Kevin Thurlow

Head of Residential Management
Vanessa Hansen

Head of Estates
Peter Thompson

Head of Security and Emergency Response
Yvonne Alexander

Director of Catering
Annabel Eady

Campus Manager
Chris Norman

Sustainability Manager
Amy Butterworth Fernandes

Space Manager
Dean Pyle


Chief Finance Officer
Dean Curtis

Deputy Director of Finance
Ying Kay

Health and Safety

Head of Health and Safety
Del Basi

HR Services

Head of HR
Alison McGrand

IT Services

Chief Information Officer
Andy Cook

Associate Director, Information Strategy
Gurdish Sandhu

Associate Director, Service Delivery
Amanda Niblett

Quality Assurance and Enhancement

Director of Learning and Teaching
Dr Mandy Bentham

Director of Careers and Student Employability
Femi Bola

Head of Quality Assurance and Enhancement
Ian Pearson

Head of Education and Community Partnerships
Gail May

Head of Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Dr Michele Milner


Director of Library and Learning Services
Libby Homer

Associate Director
David Clover

Head of Academic Skills
Andrea Didier

Head of Customer Services
Anna Knox

Head of Collections and Digital Library
Thomas Shaw

Head of Language and Learning Support
Alistair Morey

Director of Research Operations
Martin Longstaff

Strategic Planning

Director of Strategic Planning
Thea Byng (on maternity leave)

Interim Director of Strategy Planning
Gideon White

Head of Planning and Management Information
Joe Woolston

Head of Strategic Projects
Paivi Allen

Director of Student Recruitment and Marketing
Stuart Smith

Associate Director
Marta Topornicka

Officer Manager
Mark Jackson

  • Head of Design: Anton Webb
  • Alumni and Advancement Manager: Charlie Werren
  • CRM and Conversion Manager: Jenny Tomkinson
  • Digital Marketing and Content Manager: Zoe Foster

Student Support

Director of Student Support
Nicole Redman

Head of Student Experience
John Joe Mulherin

Head of Student Support Hub
Mandy Estridge

Disability and Dyslexia Team Manager
Nigel Meeson

Student Health and Wellbeing Manager
John McCarthy

Student Money Advice and Rights Team Manager
Sinead McCarthy

Student Retention Manager
Sara Smith

UEL Sports

Director of Sport
David Cosford

Read more about the Vice-Chancellor's Group.