Search for courses or information

Catering and Hospitality

Students at Docklands Campus

Catering Outlets

The University's catering service is delivered by Aramark. We provide a wide range of catering and hospitality services and aim to deliver high-quality food and refreshments at affordable prices. If you have any questions or need any further information about any of our services, please contact us and we will be happy to assist.

The University has a wide variety of catering outlets across Docklands and Stratford campuses, offering menus to suit all tastes; from hot and cold snacks to substantial meals.

Opening Hours, Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December inclusive:

DOCKLANDS

The Edge 11:45 – 15:00

Starbucks 09:00 – 15:00

Papa John's 17:30 - 23:00

STRATFORD

The Buzz 09:00 – 15:00 

USS

The Bean Machine Café  09:00 – 15:00 

 

Hospitality

We provide a wide range of hospitality services from platters of fresh fruits and pastries in the morning, freshly prepared sandwiches and delicious combo platters at lunchtime and bespoke fine dining menus for evening meals.  So, whether you are organising a meeting, a training session or a formal dinner we can help.

Our menus can be viewed online by all staff; however, only staff nominated by their Dean of School or Director of Service can place an order using our online ordering system.   All hospitality needs to be ordered through this system so if you wish to have access your Dean or Director needs to approve and request this by forwarding your details to Aramark. 

If you are planning a specific event then our Hospitality Manager will be able to advise on our selection of menus or work with you to customise a menu for your event based on your budget, tastes and guests' dietary requirements. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for further information and advice.

As part of UEL's sustainability drive, we will continue to use tap water rather than commercially produced bottled water for Hospitality events. Environmental benefits include energy savings from; the process of bottling water, delivery of the water and recycling of used bottles. For further information, please visit our Sustainability page.

Contact us

Director of Catering - Sophia Daniel
020 8223 7616 / 07966 321470
daniel-sophia@aramark.co.uk  / s.daniel2@uel.ac.uk  

Executive Chef - Nick Sharma
020 8223 7616 / 07525 637421
sharma-nick@aramark.co.uk

Support General Manager - Scott Chapman
020 8223 7616 / 07976 931561
chapman-scott@aramark.co.uk

Head Chef - Grant Soar  
020 8223 7648 
soar-grant@aramark.co.uk


Docklands Campus  
Catering Administrator - Sharon Miles
020 8223 7648 
miles-sharon@aramark.co.uk

Stratford Campus  
Catering Manager - David Willis
020 8223 4198 / 07813 369380
willis-david@aramark.co.uk

Deputy General Manager - Kate Kuzimska
020 8223 4198
kuzimska-kate@aramark.co.uk